(267) 880-0810
We Speak Polish

Plastic Surgery Patient Testimonials

Chapin Aesthetics
5 5 Star Rating based on 15 reviews
253 West State Street Doylestown, PA 18901
267-880-0810

“Dr. Scott Chapin is truly an artist”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 5, 2017

Your search for the best plastic surgeon should start and end here. Dr. Scott Chapin is truly an artist, envisioning beauty and capable of restoring it. I consulted several surgeons regarding this second implant revision surgery. I was a complicated case. My implants were leaking and contracted and my breasts were asymmetrical and malformed. I wanted to look human again. His kindness, confidence and passion for his work convinced me immediately that he was the right surgeon. When I asked him if he really wanted to treat me since I was such a difficult case, he looked me in the eye and said very seriously with great enthusiasm and true passion, “Yes, I can do this. I want to do this. This is why I do what I do, so I can help people like you.” He brought tears to my eyes.

I explained to Dr. Chapin I wanted to look natural and he listened closely and discussed my options. The surgery went very well. And today, considering that I also needed a breast lift, my scars are barely visible. I am symmetrical. I feel feminine and beautiful. Before the surgery, I didn’t even want to look at myself. I am so very grateful to him and continue to be. So I say once again, your search for a great plastic surgeon will end with you booking an appointment with Chapin Aesthetics.

by

“No doubt in my mind that I will be very well cared for here”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 17, 2016

While the whole staff is personable and professional, Jody takes customer service to a level I’ve not experienced anywhere else. In my opinion, Jody is the most valuable asset (aside from the skills of Dr. Chapin) in the whole practice. And her services are delivered with a combination of flawless courtesy and efficiency that there is no doubt in my mind that I will be very well cared for here.

by

Dr.Chapin, Lori and his staff are Second to None!!!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 30, 2016

Dr.Chapin, Lori and his staff are Second to None!!! Everyone in Dr.Chapin’s office make you feel comfortable and at ease :) I would recommend to all my friends and family that want to have cosmetic surgery to see Dr.Chapin. He is “The Man”

by

Amazing experience!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 18, 2016

Amazing experience! Enjoyed every aspect friendly personable. I would recommend this place to anybody and everybody all ages!!

by

Options were explained for me to fully understand

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 7, 2016

Noteworthy for me as a man, I was dreading having to be interviewed by the common immature 30 or 40yr old baby talking female. The practice Director and the Doctor were simply professional in their dress, and their interaction to my concerns. The Doctor’s accreditation’s I understood before my first visit, and I appreciated that he was not interested in selling me his services beyond what I felt I needed. Options were explained for me to fully understand.

by

An amazing experience from start to finish

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 7, 2016

There is nothing I can honestly say that needs improvement. It was an amazing experience from start to finish. I can’t begin to put into words how wonderful my experience was. The staff were so kind and helpful. They never made me feel like a “patient”, but a person who was valued. Dr. Chapin was the most kind, caring, informative doctor I have ever had the privilege of being cared for. He took an area of my body I was very embarrassed by, and never made me feel anything but beautiful. The end results of my “mommy makeover” is beyond what I ever dreamed of. I will certainly share my experience with any and everyone I can.

by

Everyone was very professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 7, 2016

Everyone was very professional and at the same time very personal and comforting. The practice has a wonderful energy and flow and the staff is wonderful. Dr. Chapin made me feel comfortable and at ease. I felt his professionalism and at the same time seeing me as a person getting ready to go through something tough. He wanted to make sure I had thought through my decision and had a game plan to maintain post op. Jodi is top notch in her answering all questions and calming any fears you may have. She has told me that I can call anytime with more questions, and I did. She got right on the phone, did not rush me off, she took her time listening to my feelings and talking with me as a woman. I know I am not just another patient.

by

“He really is an artist”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 11, 2015

Dr. Chapin performed my rhinoplasty, and the results were better than I could have hoped! He really is an artist. He didn’t give me a teeny tiny nose. He refined it and really gave it a great shape that fits my face. Nobody even knows I had a nosejob… but the difference is definitely there, and I have more confidence than ever now. It’s amazing to not even think about my nose anymore. No more avoiding getting my picture taken, etc.

by

“Great doctor “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 1, 2015

Dear Dr. Chapin:

I don’t even really know how to thank someone that has done so much for me. I wish that I could find the words to express how much I appreciate your hard work and dedication. I know that you really put everything you had into helping me, and I know it was tough, but it was worth it. Thank you for being the kind of doctor that you are: honest and caring. I know how hard you worked to help me not even this time around, but 6 years ago as well. You didn’t just perform surgery on me, you gave me a lot more than that; you gave me self-esteem and a sense of femininity that I would have never had if I didn’t find a great doctor like you. Thank you so much!

by

“Thank you ALL for helping me realize these goals!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 20, 2015

Dear Dr. Chapin and the entire staff:

My apologies for not having written this letter sooner. I would like to take this opportunity for the wonderful transformation you have helped me achieve. One year ago, I would never have expected such remarkable results.

After having a breast lift, augmentation, and a whole body lift following a weight loss of 112 lbs. two years prior, I am happy to say that I have my “old self” back again. The entire process was incredibly stress-free, thanks to the professionalism of the entire office staff. The procedures were followed by minimal discomfort and a relatively quick recovery of two to three weeks. Scarring is also minimal and easy to conceal even while wearing a bikini bathing suit, something I thought I would never do again especially after reaching my 50th birthday!

I would not hesitate to recommend any of these procedures to anyone having considered such improvements. I know feel more comfortable with my appearance than I have felt in a long time. Because of that, I am a more confident person in other aspects in my life.

Thank you ALL for helping me realize these goals!

by

“I would highly recommend Chapin Aesthetics”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 11, 2015

I had tried many different creams and make-up to improve my appearance to no avail. Thanks to Dr. Chapin and the result of my upper and lower eye surgery, I was able to achieve the natural younger look I had hoped for. I cannot thank him enough because I no longer see an aging person when I look in the mirror. I am surprised to see the way I look in photographs and can hardly believe the changes I see.

I was concerned about my appearance as I was recovering, but at Chapin Aesthetics, I was able to consult with an onsite hairstylist and master colorist. I had the same hairstyle for many years and was afraid of making changes.

My stylist helped me select a much more flattering hair color and style. It was so convenient having the salon available right at the office. My new style hid areas that were healing. People that I had worked with for years were unaware that I had had cosmetic surgery. They attributed my improved appearance to my new hairstyle and I received many compliments.

Being so pleased with the outcome of my surgery and hairstyle, I recently took advantage of consulting with the skin care specialist at Chapin Aesthetics to help me improve the overall condition of my skin. I can’t wait to see the results!

I would highly recommend Chapin Aesthetics and all of the convenient services they have available for anyone wanting to make a dramatic and positive improvement in their appearance.

by

“Thank you for the beautiful results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 5, 2015

Dear Dr. Chapin:

Thank you for the beautiful results from my tummy tuck procedure. You and your staff—especially Dori, Maria, and Tricia—have been wonderful. Your sensitivity to my questions and concerns, as well as straight-forward answers, were very much appreciated.

I spent a fair amount of time reading about abdominoplasty, had gone to other consultations, and talked with several people who had already had the procedure. I was still very apprehensive about the whole thing and second-guessed myself endlessly. Still, I very much wanted to go to the beach with my kids and be out with my husband and not think about that unsightly, overhanging tummy that was resistant to diet and exercise.

In the end, I am glad to have had the surgery; I no longer have any concerns about that part of my appearance and can wear anything. My discomfort was much less than anticipated (easier than the c-sections) and my recovery was much quicker than I had planned. It seems all the right decisions were made, most notably choosing you for my surgeon.

by

“The results far surpassed my expectations”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 28, 2015

Dear Dr. Chapin:

There are several things that I’d like to thank you for: first for taking the time to travel to a hospital that you do not routinely practice out of, second for your kindness and compassion, and lastly for doing such an outstanding job as a surgeon.

Once I accepted that I needed to have a hysterectomy, I saw an opportunity to combine the hysterectomy with an abdominoplasty. I hoped to correct some of the changes in my abdomen that occurred from pregnancy.

The results far surpassed my expectations. It has motivated me to be more aggressive in continuing to improve my well being with a healthier diet and exercise.

by

“My overall experience was excellent!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 15, 2015

Dear Dr. Chapin:

Thank you so much for the “new and improved” me. Your work is as good as I had heard and can’t believe the great results you achieved for me. I am two weeks out from my abdominoplasty, breast augmentation, and liposuction, and I feel and look great. I know I am going to walk with a little more “spring” in my step from now on.

Your office staff, including Dori and Maria, are true assets to your practice. Dori did a wonderful job of explaining the process and answering all of my “many” questions. (Thanks Dori.) Maria is terrific and a very professional nurse and made me feel extremely comfortable from start to finish. (Thanks Maria.)

Dr. Chapin, you are truly skilled at what you do and I am so glad to have found someone with your talent. I plan on using you for any future body sculpting and will highly recommend you to my family and friends. I took many before and after pictures for comparison and I am just amazed at the difference. The results say it all and my overall experience was excellent!

by

“I am very happy with my results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 10, 2015

drchapin-testimonial-ronny-thumb My experience with Dr. Chapin and his staff was very positive from my very first appointment for a consultation all the way through two reconstructive surgeries. I had complete confidence that the procedures would have a positive outcome, and they did. I am very happy with my results and would have no hesitation recommending their services.

by



Reviews

Patient reviews are valuable to Dr. Chapin and our staff. Honest feedback helps us continually improve the quality of our services. We appreciate when our patients take the time to submit an honest review of Chapin Aesthetic Center.

Please read our existing patient reviews. If you’d like to contribute a review about your own experience with Chapin Aesthetic Center, please visit RealSelf.com.

RealSelf Patient Reviews of Scott Chapin, MD, FACS

Visit Health Grades for Further Reviews of Dr. Chapin

healthgrades

Visit Yelp for Further Reviews of Dr. Chapin

yelp

Visit Vitals for Further Reviews of Dr. Chapin

vitals

Request Consultation




captcha
I agree to the
      Terms of Use

Request Consultation




captcha
I agree to the
      Terms of Use

In The Media

In The Media RealSelf Top Doctor
Watch Videos

Photo Gallery

Photo Gallery
View More